U.S. AbilityOne Commission

An Independent Federal Agency

Protected AbilityOne Commission Logo Image

Our History | eDecision | Media Room | Contact Us


Presidential Appointees

The Commission consists of 15 members appointed by the President. Eleven members represent government agencies – specifically, the Departments of Agriculture, Air Force, Army, Commerce, Defense, Education, Justice, Labor, Navy, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the General Services Administration.

Four members are private citizens knowledgeable about the employment problems of people who are blind or have significant disabilities, including those employed by nonprofit agencies affiliated with the AbilityOne Program.

Presidential appointees who are private citizens serve five-year terms and may be reappointed. Presidential appointees from the federal government serve for the period of time designated by their agency. To view the biography of a specific Presidential appointee, please click on his or her name.


Jeffrey A. Koses

Jeffrey A. Koses

Senior Procurement Executive,
General Services Administration


Robert Kelly

Robert T. Kelly, Jr.
Vice Chairperson

Private Citizen


James M. Kesteloot

James M. Kesteloot
Private Citizen
Past Chairperson


Jennifer Sheehy

Jennifer Sheehy
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Disability Employment Policy, Department of Labor


Virna L. Winters Virna L. Winters
Director for Acquisition Policy and Oversight in the Office of Acquisition Management, Department of Commerce


Department of Agriculture
Department of the Air Force
Department of the Army
Department of Defense
Department of Education
Department of Justice
Department of the Navy
Department of Veterans Affairs
Private Citizen
Private Citizen


AbilityOne Logo
The AbilityOne logo is a registered trademark of the U.S. AbilityOne Commission which administers the AbilityOne Program.
Email Customer Service Inquiry info@abilityone.gov
Email Feedback or Suggestions Feedback or Suggestions
Telephone (800) 999-5963

Freedom of Information Act | No FEAR | Office of Special Counsel

(800) 999-5963 | info@abilityone.gov | Privacy Policy | Site Map  ©2021 U.S. AbilityOne Commission all rights reserved.

The U.S. AbilityOne Commission is committed to maintaining a website that is accessible to all visitors, and encourages public comments and suggestions for improvements.